Don’t play with my money

It’s the first of the month which means bills, bills and more bills.

I must admit, I am HORRIBLE with handling money. Now, as all of my potential suitors close out of this post, I will plead my case to the rest of you. Wait, no, I don’t have to explain myself. Anyway, I’m not good at saving at all. I like to eat out. A lot. And shop for random things. All of those things add up without me even noticing it.

I took an hour out of my day to create a budget not only for this month, but for the next eight months. There’s a lot going on that I have to save for so I’m trying to make saving a good habit. Like I said, I’m no mathematician so I had some help.

Two of my all time favorite money resources are Dave Ramsey and Mint. It would be very beneficial for you to check out Dave Ramsey’s Financial Peace University. I didn’t pay for the class but my friend allowed me to borrow his workbook. I printed out a few budget sheets and I’m definitely following his debt snowball plan. As for Mint…it’s just amazing. Enter all of your debts and the tiny fairies organize everything for you. So many useful tools in one neat place (online and on your phone).

I’m gonna need a whole heap of prayer and fasting to get through this. I mean really, who enjoys restrictions? Especially over your own hard-earned cash? Not I. But it must be done. “Short term pain for long-term gain.”

One thought on “Don’t play with my money

Leave a Reply

