1 shirt, 2 different ways

There is no denying that I show a bit of favoritism towards certain pieces of clothing in my closet. If I had to choose, this top would be one of my go-to favorites. It’s free-flowing (read: I don’t have to have a perfect stomach), it’s cream (one of my favorite colors to wear) and it has a hint of sexy with the lace.

Two weekends ago, I was in sunny Florida and the weather was set to perfect. Of course. Idk what’s up with that poo-poo spot I kept posing in. O_o

Top: Forever 21, Skirt: H & M, Shoes: Steve Madden

Can I gush for a second? I was reading one of my blogs and the young lady informed us about a Michael Kors look-alike watch at Target. At the time, it was still too much for my frugal self. Two weekends ago, Target had a sale and guess how much the watch was going for???? EIGHT DOLLARS!!! But…I couldn’t find it in any Target in Atlanta. Womp. But guess what? I FOUND IT IN ORLANDO!!!!! Boom. Good enough for me.

Earlier last week I met up with a good friend for dinner. What an amazing sunset we had. Is it me or does my face look like I’ve been eating a lot of cookies?

Top & Skirt: Forever 21, Boots: Zara

P.S. Huge THANK YOU to my friends who never complain about taking my pictures, Quincy & Marco.

4 thoughts on “1 shirt, 2 different ways

Leave a comment