Reluctance in giving

Fundraising has never been my forte. I simply hate asking people for money. I feel like I’m bugging/forcing people to do good. Wait, doesn’t that sound weird? We have so many charitable organizations out there that need our help but no one wants to give. It has often been said before that it be better to give than to receive, but how many of us truly believe that?

We live in a “get rich/get yours” society. And when we get our money, we keep it to ourselves. Well I think that’s the quickest way not to get more money. I’m not saying that you need to support every charity there is, but do your part in changing our world.

With that being said, I’d love if you could support me in donating to the efforts of Glamour Gone Good. I’ve committed to raising a minimum of $500 by December 31st. With your help, I know I can do it.

If you are blessed to give, GIVE.

Here is a link to my Glamour Goal for Good site on Crowdrise. I’ll keep you posted on prizes and events that I will have throughout the year to keep ya interested. Thank you so much! 🙂

I am only one, but I am one. I cannot do everything, but I can do something. And I will not let what I cannot do interfere with what I can do. ~Edward Everett Hale

Leave a Reply

