Till death do us part

Last night I was watching American Idol (the auditions are the best part of the show, btw) and the last contestant was a man named Chris Medina. His story of love left me in tears.

Imagine being with someone for many many years. You finally get engaged to be married and then the unimaginable happens: an accident that leaves your significant other crippled. What do you do? Do you leave or do you stay? In the video he says “till death do us part” but they never did get a chance to get married.  Now he is her caretaker.

What is the right thing to do then? I don’t have the answer but I was overwhelmed by his love for her. What a sacrifice.

“What kind of guy would I be if I walked out when she needed me the most?”

Breakeven by The Script

6 thoughts on “Till death do us part

  1. Love transcends ALL. What a beautiful story and couple. I pray for miraculous healing for her and a wish for all the success possible for him. He is the epitome of a great guy. God Bless you both!!

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention Till death do us part | Miss Lucy's Blog -- Topsy.com

  3. Pingback: FBFF: Color me bad | Miss Lucy's Blog

Leave a Reply

