You may say I’m a dreamer…

You may say that I’m a dreamer
But I’m not the only one
I hope someday you’ll join us
And the world will live as one

John Lennon

 A friend of mine posted an article this morning about young entrepreneurs that really got my imagination going on all the things I want to accomplish in my life. Sometimes I think I’m crazy because it seems like there’s no way I can do all the things I want in my life time. But who is going to stop me? I’m the only one stopping myself from at least attempting to make a difference in my world. That article just refreshed my imaginative juices, reminding me that I have things to accomplish while I’m here on this Earth. I’m imagining all the possibilities.

You see things; and you say, “Why? But I dream things that never were; and I say, “Why not?” *George Bernard Shaw*

If my mind can conceive it, and my heart can believe it, I know I can achieve it.” *Jesse Jackson*

Don’t ask what the world needs. Ask what makes you come alive, and go do it. Because what the world needs is people who have come alive. *Howard Thurman*

Consistency is the last refuge of the unimaginative. *Oscar Wilde*

Logic will get you from A to B. Imagination will take you everywhere. *Albert Einstein*

3 thoughts on “You may say I’m a dreamer…

  1. “Sometimes I think I’m crazy because it seems like there’s no way I can do all the things I want in my life time…” says who? Add to your list, “Our doubts are traitors, And make us lose the good we oft might win. By fearing to attempt~William Shakespeare” There’s nothing and no one stopping you from doing the impossible. I’m not sure who said it but when someone tells you “no” then they obviously aren’t the person you need to be talking to, Lol luckily there are BILLIONS of other people in the world. 😉 happy dreaming.

  2. I agree that Jess is awesome 🙂

    I’m a dreamer who just recently discovered that my dreams can actually become my reality and will -just because I believe they can. I spent most of my adulthood so far not believing that. When I start to feel overwhelmed and capacity constrained with all the things I want to do, I remember that I CAN do everything, I just can’t do it all at once. And why would I want to, anyway? Life is sweet and I want to be mindful and present in every moment, you know? Take it as it comes and direct your life with that imagination and vision. And enjoy the ride!

Leave a Reply

