Weekend at a glance: Surin of Thailand #7

My roommate and I had dinner at a Thai spot Sunday night called Surin of Thailand and it was simply amazing. I’m going to go back.

As an appetizer, we had the Crab Angels which were O.M.G. Party in my mouth! Cream cheese seasoned and fried in the shape of wontons. I had the chicken penang and she had the beef curry. We just had a grand ole time eating, drinking and having girl talk.

The restaurant is conveniently located in Virginia Highlands in Atlanta. Their website says they have half off appetizers from Monday to Wednesday between 5:30-7:00pm which in my opinion is worth it. I would definitely recommend it if you want need a place with a nice environment to take a date or a cozy dinner party.

Enjoy.

     

 

2 thoughts on “Weekend at a glance: Surin of Thailand #7

  1. I absolutely LOVE the Highlands…my fav places there are Noche, kinda directly on the other side of the park from Shout/The W, Loca Luna (just down the street from there…go on a monday and they have 1/2 of bottles of wine and live music **its in amsterdam walk though soooo parking sucks**) Pazole which is a tequila bar off Highland and its fab but maybe more fab when its nice out and you can eat outside because its small…and then Neighbors which has vodka snocones…I mean hey lol

Leave a Reply

