30 days of truth: day five

Day 05 → Something you hope to do in your life.

Very near and dear to my heart is young girls. I grew up a weird child. Lol. I loved to be alone. I’m sure a lot of women can chime in with me and saying you didn’t have the ideal childhood. But the kids growing up nowadays have to deal with much more than I did. Shoot, all I was doing was reading romance novels and watching Guiding Light at nine. Today, young girls are getting pregnant at nine. Although the situations are drastically different, I’m sure the core of our issues are the same: a lack of guidance.

It’s so easy to bring a child into this world but so much more difficult to raise them and rear them into the right direction. I know I’m fearful of that. We have so many girls growing up way too fast. It makes me sad. I just want them to enjoy being kids before “getting grown”.

So my hope is to start an organization for young girls one day. The details on that is in the works. 🙂

7 thoughts on “30 days of truth: day five

  1. wow this was impressing. i came along your blog and to know that you felt alone when you were a child is interesting. i used to go to sinai back in the day but i moved to texas later on. you were ridiculously stuck up and always had something up your ass..so it surprises me that you say you felt lonely.hmm well i guess people do change. good luck to u

  2. OMG! That is such a beautiful idea and dream. I hope you really get to execute your plans on creating such a great organization. Like do you want this place to only be in your area? and would it be nonprofit. Coool stuff 🙂

  3. Pingback: If you don’t have anything nice to say… « Miss Lucy's Blog

  4. weird enough… i want to be a mother. I think there is an art to this position. One that is not respected enough ( I think fatherhood is interesting as well).
    The things I’ve seen woman do to educate their child. The sacrifice they make to show their children the best way in life. It amazes me til this day what a woman has to take up when she knows she is expecting.
    I would LOVE to be part of that art one day. Only if its God will ( but not anytime soon).

Leave a Reply

