30 days of truth: day one

Day 01 → Something you hate about yourself.

I’m late! I’m late! I’m always late!

Gotta go, gotta go!

I’ve noticed this a lot about myself as of late: I’m never on time. How does the saying go? You’re already late when you’re on time? Oh I don’t know. Something to that affect. I’m never rushed until I’m really rushed. And when I’m really rushed, I tend to forget. When I forget, I’m a mess trying to remember what I forgot. Ugh!!!!

If only I could actually get out of bed when my alarm rings instead of turning it off and going right back to sleep.

If only I could prepare my clothes the night before instead of waiting until the morning.

If only I had a mantra/chant to speak when I first wake up to motivate into getting up.

If only I applied The Golden Rule to tardiness and respected other people’s time.

If only I had a sense of urgency. Maybe if I thought everyone was seriously important, I’d rush into action mode.

Time is precious, time is sweet, right? So why do I waste so much of it? :-/

6 thoughts on “30 days of truth: day one

  1. i hate that i can’t concentrate for long periods of time. i have been trying to lose the same 15 lbs for a year and half…on the bright side, i haven’t gained any weight.

  2. It may not be as precious as it is to those who had suffered the consequence of being late.
    I learn when not to be late for certain things…
    For example… I HATE traffic. SO I learn to be there EARLY on the road to where ever is my last destination before the 4 o’clock in the afternoon hits. Then I wont be stuck in traffic for an hour or so.

    Day 1- I HATE procrastinating.

    I always say I’m going to do something or going to go somewhere, but in the end when the deadline arrives that is when i want to rush things. Then when I step back and look at what I have done, I always knew in the bottom of my heart that I could of done better or could of gone there earlier if I have done it on time.
    I need to change that. I finally can tell myself that I am lazy.

  3. I had a friend who was always late. Had. It boils down to consideration (imho). Try to have the same consideration for other people’s time as you would like for them to have of yours. And remember to every action there is recourse :-/ If all else fails, never RSVP so your being late will, at best, be a surprise you’re even there lol

Leave a Reply

