Teamwork

If you’ve ever heard of the phrase, “no man is an island”, you know that it can be used in several different ways. In reference to teamwork, it means that you cannot do everything on your own. Or at the very least, some things can provide a greater result when a group works towards a common goal.

Teamwork is something that I struggle with on a daily basis. I like to do things on my own because sometimes I think no one can do what I can better than I can. I forget to think how much greater good I can do with the right support system.

So while you’re at work in that dreaded meeting, discussing that tedious group project, focus on the work and keep the end result in mind.

Unknown
It is amazing how much you can accomplish when it doesn’t matter who gets the credit.

“Talent wins games, but teamwork and intelligence wins championships. “

~ Michael Jordan

“Coming together is a beginning.
Keeping together is progress.
Working together is success. “

~ Henry Ford

Leave a Reply

