New York fashion week recap

I subscribe to a lot of fashion blogs. Every morning, my inbox is flooded with marvelous hues of all sorts of fabric. I’m in love. With fashion. Everyday. Here are a few of my favorites from fashion week.

My top three favorite collections were from:

Gwen Stefani

I love love love how she incorporated African inspired prints into her 2011 L.A.M.B. collection! If you take a look here, you can see how she puts her twist on her edgy style by using mix-matched fabrics to create pieces that in the end all make sense. PRINTS galore!

    

Marc Jacobs

Drooool!

Free-form flowing is the only way I can describe Jacobs’ collection. I love the way that the material he uses has a lot of movement. It’s like the women are waves in an ocean that never ends. Bright, bold colors. Awesome!

See more photos taken from The Sartorialist .

 

     

Victoria Beckham

Ahhh…..I love this little lady. Mostly because she is my size. And also because she makes the most feminine dresses that are so classy. Very Audrey Hepburn-ish. And I looove Audrey Hepburn! I love her and her collection 🙂

    

Leave a Reply

