Success

Happy Monday to you all!

I feel the pain for all my 9-5-ers today. The weekend was long and eventful (at least for me). No one ever likes to come back to work after those weekends. But alas, we must work in order to survive and to succeed.

What is success anyway? Dictionary.com says it is “the favorable or prosperous termination of attempts or endeavors”.What small steps can you take in order to make this Monday a success? I know for me it will be finishing ONE of my tasks. That sounds so simple but I have so many things to do. Just being able to complete one task, to cross one assignment off of my to do list, will be a successful work day in my eyes.

Hopefully these quotes will keep you on the right path to success. Don’t get lazy, stay focused and stay blessed.

“Success means doing the best we can with what we have. Success is the doing, not the getting; in the trying, not the triumph. Success is a personal standard, reaching for the highest that is in us, becoming all that we can be.”

Zig Ziglar

“In order to succeed, your desire for success should be greater than your fear of failure.”

Bill Cosby

“Keep steadily before you the fact that all true success depends at last upon yourself.”

Theodore T. Hunger

 

5 thoughts on “Success

Leave a Reply

