I’m just like you

Today, I woke up, went to the bathroom and washed the crust and drool from my eyes and face.

I didn’t make up my bed.

I drank orange juice straight from the carton and put it back in the fridge.

I stare at myself in the mirror and wonder why I have a crooked jaw.

I then commence to take a plethora of “angled” kissy face photos, on my good side of course.

I have dark spots and cysts on my face and under my chin.

My nail polish is chipped.

My boobs are tiny and it’s oftentimes VERY difficult to find the perfect fit.

I love him even when I don’t want to.

I get jealous and want things I can’t have (where’s my designer money?!).

My fears stop me from living on the edge and unleashing my crazy side.

My stubborness keeps me from letting the other person be right or “check me”.

My selfishness prevents me from being all that I can for someone else.

My mood swings throw people off.

I don’t always smile.

I’m not always happy.

I don’t always care.

I’m not perfect. I’m just like you. So…

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

One thought on “I’m just like you

Leave a Reply

