Laundry Day!

Don’t laugh but….this was my first time going to the laundry mat since I was about 14 years old…ten years ago. What an adventure! Who knew washing clothes en masse could be so much fun! And the smell of Downy drenched, hot and freshly folded sheets.

Who would have thought that simple laundry handles could be a point of visual interest. I sure didn’t. That just shows you that art is all around us.

After a long day of doing laundry, I packed my bags to leave. The job didn’t end when I leave. She kept the place pretty! 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “Laundry Day!

  1. The place that I moved to doesn't have a laundry facility, so I went to a laundromat for the first time since childhood as well. We've always had one at home, and I had one at my last place. Sigh, I don't think I enjoyed my time there nearly as much as you did yous Luce. Lol, great post though!

Leave a Reply

